Transition

Below is the timeline for enrolling and transitioning in 2020 for a 2021 start.

Once you have accepted a place, every visit your child can make before starting eases their experience on the first day and their overall integration.

We expect your family to attend formal transition events, such as information evenings and Orientation Day. We also recommend activities such as the school production, art exhibition and Horizon showcase.

Enrol & Transition Events

Events with an * are optional. As dates may change, please check with the College on 6043 5500.

When offering a place, we are directed by the CCW Enrolment & Transfer Policy and the Sandhurst Catholic Education Council (SCEC). The CCW Enrolment & Transfer Policy is under review (March 2020) and will be uploaded here shortly.

2020  
Enrolments open Enrolment packs available at Reception Monday 27 April

OPEN DAY

 

Enrolment Packs available.

Self guided tours start 4pm. Information 6 – 7pm.

Applications can be handed in.

A fee is due upon lodgement of application: $50 (St Augustine’s, St Monica’s and St Francis of Assisi), or $100 (other schools)

Tuesday 5 May

 

Applications close Email, post or hand delivered Monday 25 May
Online booking process issued Email and post Friday 29 May
Book interviews online Open for one week only Friday 29 May – Friday 5 June
Interviews Applicants and parents/guardians Tuesday 16 – Wednesday 17 June
Notification of enrolment status (offer or pending) issued Email July – August
Machine Mania* Year 7 in 2021 Tuesday 16 or Thursday 18 June
Horizon Showcase* All years Late June
Pathways Information Night Year 9 – 10 in 2021 Monday 20 July
VCAL | VCE  Information Night Year 11 – 12 in 2021 Monday 27 July
Course Counselling Year 9 – 12 in 2021 Wednesday 5 August
Subject selections finalised Year 9 – 12 in 2021 Wednesday 5 – Tuesday 11 August
College production ‘Finding Jamie Ryan’ *    All years Thursday 20 – Saturday 22 August
Visits to primary schools Wellbeing and Curriculum staff Monday 24 – Friday 28 August
Finance forms (online) issued Email September
Showcase* Year 7 in 2021 Thursday 17 September
Uniform fitting begins By appointment only, 9am – 6pm September – December
Arts Exhibition* All years Wednesday 14 October
Family Information Night Year 7 in 2021 Monday 19 October
Learning Mentors contact families All new students in 2021 Mid November – early December
Notification to access Parent Access Module (PAM) and complete online enrolment documentation, i.e medical forms, camp All new students in 2021: email with login/password September
CCW Transition Morning 8.30 – 10.20am: Year 7 in 2021 (select students only) Wednesday 18 November
Text book & Resource (online) lists issued Email Late November
Horizon Showcase* All years Late November
Commencement Fortnight Year 8 – 12 in 2021 Friday 20 November – Friday 4 December
Last day of school Year 7 in 2020 Tuesday 8 December
Orientation Day Year 7 in 2021 Tuesday 8 December
Catholic College office closes 12.30pm Wednesday 16 December
2021    All dates to be confirmed*  
Text Book & Resource home delivery Monday 4 – Friday 15 January
Catholic College office re-opens 8am Monday 18 January
Laptop configuration & collection Attend 1 of 4 sessions: Arts Centre Late January
Term 1 commences 8.45am: new students go direct to Arts Centre Thursday 28 January
Mass Year 7 in 2021 Early February

 

Contact

Communications & Development Jodie Kensington  |  02 6043 5534